Castle Landscape

I just completed this Castle Landscape. I originally did it with the blue sky but then after completing it I changed the sky and water to a more orangy-red color like a sunset and wasn’t sure which one I liked more. At first I liked the orange red sky but then the blue is awfully pretty! I took the landscape from Lake Needwood which is close to my home and then I looked at castle references to create my own castle that fit with the landscape.

If you think about it, take the time and let me know which one you  like the best!!

 

Blue Sky Castle

Orange Sky Castle

 

6 Responses to “Castle Landscape”

  1. elizabethexploring Says:

    They are both beautiful! I like the top best I think.

  2. Billi, these are all superb. You’ve really been getting into the fantasy aspect lately— love it. Please keep going with it!

  3. Thanks Kevin! I have been really working hard to develop my pieces more so its good to hear that you approve of the new direction I am going in!

  4. cordless saw…

    […]Castle Landscape « Billi French[…]…

Leave a Reply

